NMRA British Region Logo

NMRA British Region Elected Officers

The Constitution of the NMRA British Region stipulates that the Board of Directors (BoD) shall consist of the following posts:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Membership Director


Term of Office

Each of the above posts is for one year commencing at the Annual General Meeting.

The Vice President is normally expected to take the position of President after the latter retires after his/her term.

Nominations for all five British Region BoD posts of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Membership Director must be submitted irrespective of whether the incumbents intend to continue in their posts or not.

Download NMRA British Region Officer Nomination Form Here.

Nominations should indicate the name of the nominee and the position nominated for and should be signed by the nominee, the proposer and seconder.  All three persons should be current members of the NMRA resident in the British Region. Nominations should the be sent to the Ballot Chairman. If more than one nomination is received for a post then a ballot will be held three months prior to the Annual General Meeting by all Region members.


NMRA British Region Appointed Officers

Apart from the Ballot Chairman and the Independent Examiner, who are appointed, or confirmed by members at the AGM, officers are appointed by the President, and continue in appointment until they either step down or are replaced at the instruction of the President.

Elected Officers
President Jonathan Small president@nmrabr.org.uk
Vice President Peter Borcherds Email me directly
Membership Director Peter Bowen membership@nmrabr.org.uk
Secretary Tony Gath secretary@nmrabr.org.uk
Hon Treasurer Chris James treasurer@nmrabr.org.uk
NMRA Atlantic District Director Mike Arnold atldr@hq.nmra.org
Appointed Officers
Registrar and Renewals Officer James Lucas registrar@nmrabr.org.uk
Independent Examiner Alan Sewell repaccountant@nmrabr.org.uk
Ballot Chair Rai Fenton ballotchair@nmrabr.org.uk
Contest Chair David Nicholson contestchairman@nmrabr.org.uk
Achievement Program Chair Keith Webb achievechair@nmrabr.org.uk
Achievement Program Assist Jonathan Small achieveassist@nmrabr.org.uk
Achievement Program Assist Terry Wynne achieveassist-2@nmrabr.org.uk
Achievement Program Assist Mick Moignard achieveassist-3@nmrabr.org.uk
Member Aid Officer Tom Watson memberaid@nmrabr.org.uk
Archivist John Firth archivist@nmrabr.org.uk
Librarian Eric Belshaw library@nmrabr.org.uk
Roundhouse Editor and Publisher Peter Bowen editor@nmraroundhouse.co.uk
Roundhouse Advertising Robert Henworth advertising@nmrabr.org.uk
Marketing and Events Coordinator Gordy Robinson marketing@nmrabr.org.uk
Publicity Stand Coordinator Chris James publicity@nmrabr.org.uk
Exhibition Layout Registry Jonathan Small pikeregistry@nmrabr.org.uk
Website Administrator Peter Bowen administrator@nmrabr.org.uk