Power swap

Post Reply
User avatar
BrianMoore
Posts: 384
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:05 pm
Location: Plymouth, UK

Power swap

Post by BrianMoore » Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:23 pm



Found this on RMWeb. Changing power on the main line.

Always useful to have a prototype for doing the same on a model railroad.
Brian Moore

User avatar
Gloriousnse
Posts: 529
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2011 5:32 pm
Location: Exeter, UK
Contact:

Re: Power swap

Post by Gloriousnse » Tue Apr 09, 2013 8:52 pm

Wonder why Conrail needed 2.5 times the horsepower that Guilford used ;)
Martyn Read

mec_alf
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2009 7:05 pm
Location: Cheshire

Re: Power swap

Post by mec_alf » Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:14 pm

Possibly because Conrail was nationalised and Guilford's private-enterprise?
From Rigby Yard to the Hill - MEC and SP live on.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest