Build a Structure 2014-Koos Fockens- Grahams

Suffering from the 'Plywood Pacific' look? Share your scenery & structure questions and tips here...
torikoos

Build a Structure 2014-Koos Fockens- Grahams

Post by torikoos »

I've decided on the following entry for the challenge.
It is a laser kit structure. It's a type of structure with which I've got very little experience. I've done a fair share of styrene and hydrocal, but wood is relatively new to me.
I'm hoping this structure will not only fit my module 'Tree Point', but also provide me with some fun and learning experiences.
The below picture is a catalog picture, not the finished article! I haven't received it yet, and I won't start building until December 1st.

Koos
Imagegraham's by K2K Koos, on Flickr
Koos Fockens -Devon UK. North American Model Railroading
Age is just a case of mind over matter. If you don't mind, then it doesn't matter.
torikoos

Re: Build a Structure 2014-Koos Fockens- Grahams

Post by torikoos »

Small update: The structure has arrived in the post today. It will now sit unopened until December 1st…

ImageMotorcycle store box by K2K Koos, on Flickr

Koos
Age is just a case of mind over matter. If you don't mind, then it doesn't matter.
torikoos

Post by torikoos »

1st of December, start of the challenge :-)

Like a good boy, I waited with opening of the box until this evening, to see what I might find. The answer lots..
My chosen kit has a lot of small parts, but they are mostly detailing parts that I won't need right away. It also comes with a lengthy instruction sheet, as well as drawings.
So I figure no building in the next day or so, but careful study of the instructions and drawings is needed to familiarize myself with this structure, but it's a start :-)

ImageKit contents by K2K Koos, on Flickr
torikoos

Post by torikoos »

Finally, Christmas out of the way, and life is getting back to a little bit of normality. I have now begun the construction process finally..